Review: The Darkest Minds Review: Chasers Review: Cornered Review: Finale Review: Leopard Moon

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

Review: Kiss Crush Collide

Title: Kiss Crush Collide
Series: No
Genre: Young Adult- Contemporary
Author: Christina Meredith
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Release Date: December 27, 2011
Book: ARC sent by publisher

"Leah has the life most high school girls would kill for—popularity, glowing grades, a rich, athletic boyfriend. So why does she feel like she can’t breathe? And why can’t she stop thinking about the boy from the country club? The one who isn’t her boyfriend, the one that her mother would never, ever approve of, the one that her perfect older sisters would never, ever look at twice. The one who is always looking back at her. Irresistible attraction, smoldering glances, the bad boy and the good girl—Kiss Crush Collide has everything that a steamy forbidden romance should, and then some.

With graceful and honest writing and an electric love story, this is a book about growing into your own skin. For fans of Perfect Chemistry, Sarah Dessen, and John Green."

This book is not what I expected but still enjoyed it. I loved the elements of a staged life. Something that is forced on you and you are drowning so deep, that only someone with the same experience can help you.
The characters in the book were nicely written. I liked reading about the Leah. Her life is nothing but a show.

As the reader, I enjoyed seeing her struggle against who she is and what she wants. She is tired of living something that she is not. The reader also gets good insight on her family. And let me tell you that her family ticked me off badly. I despised that they thought what is good for her, they made her choices and mostly important, they thought for her! The reader see the struggle for balance in Leah's life and makes way for a bad boy readers can't resist.

Enter another plot change, Porter. Now here is a character who threw the plot line a whole new direction! He is bad. So bad he makes my mouth water! LOL!  I enjoyed watching this character throw new dimensions at Leah. When he ask her to something spontaneous, she could do nothing but respond. I loved reading the characters weak points, but also seeing them get stronger. The plot flows in the same direction, in which will Leah choose? Will she stand up for herself? Or will she let her family choose her life?

Kiss Crush Collide is exactly that. A spontaneous kiss. A crush in a new life. A collide of decisions. This is a book of clarity of which Leah is found in. Filled with teenage heart aching for more than what she has, Kiss Crush Collide is a fun paced book that is good read. 

I give it 4 BITES!

Happy Reading!


  1. Sounds unusual and interesting. Makes your mouth water? Bad b/c in a good way or bad in a bad way?

  2. I like the sound of this one but I can tell her family will definitely piss me off as well. There's nothing more irritating than someone else thinking they know what's best for you and going around you to make decisions about your life without your input. And your description of Porter has me really curious about him:)

  3. I really can't wait for this one to get published.Though her family will most likely throw me off as well

  4. I really want to read this one it sounds really different and it's been getting really good feedback so far. I love hating characters and this family sounds fun to hate bahaha.

    Also - love the holiday banner! <3

    Xpresso Reads

  5. Another contemp YA I need to read. I don't know about the family tho.. I may have to put my boots on before I read it. :D

  6. I've been hearing so many great things about this! Great review, can't wait to read it!


Hello lovely reader! Thanks for commenting! I enjoying reading what you have to say :) I have turn on the comment mod due to a large amount of spam. Thanks :)